After a couple of self-produced works and a first album (“Chaotic Age”) Embryo found its
sound and went to Fear Studio to record its second cd “No God Slave” (2010) with producer
Simone Mularoni. Salvatore Perrone directed 2 videos for the tracks “No God Slave” and
“Flatterer Of Indifference”. This album has also received very good reviews (8/10,
10/10, 6/7….) and led the band to play new gigs in
Switzerland, Germany and Italy and be part of Kung Fu Factory’s Supremacy MMA
videogame soundtrack with 2 songs. After “No God Slave” the guitar player Eugenio had the
honor to become Peavey endorser. In 2014 Embryo recorded a promo at Atomic Stuff Studio
with Oscar Burato and signed a promotional deal with Atomic Stuff Promotion. In May,
2014, the band recorded the new cd at Domination Studio with Simone Mularoni. Fleshgod
Apocalypse's drummer Francesco Paoli played all the drums. During the summer they played
main stage at Masters of Rock, the biggest open air festival in Czech Republic, and Total
Metal Festival in Italy. In October Embryo signed a deal with logic(il)logic Records for the
release of the new, self-titled, full-length album and the reissue of “No God Slave” with some
bonus tracks. In December they made a little tour in Eastern Europe.
New album “Embryo” came out 10 th February 2015 and the band announced the new
drummer Enea Passarella. The album received great reviews worldwide and Embryo started a
European tour in May with Melechesh, Keep of Kalessin and Tribulation (25 shows in 30
days crossing 11 countries). After a great show at MetalFest in Czech Republic in July the
band joined Nile and Suffocation for the second part of their European tour in September
obtaining a great fans response. The band has been part of the second leg of the “What

Should Not Be Unearthed” Nile tour that crossed 11 countries in 22 days with Melechesh and
Mithridatic. Embryo finished the recordings of the new album in January at Domination
Studios again with guru Simone Mularoni taking care of recording, mixing and mastering.
The band just played at 2017 edition of MetalFest in Czech Republic on Sunday, 4 June and
has just sign a deal with Art Gates Records for the release of the 4 th studio album ”A Step
Beyond Divinity” that will be out the 27 th of October in Spain and the 24 th of November in the
rest of the world. The album has been enthusiastically reviewed entering 2017 best albums of
the year charts in various webzines all over the world. After a quiet 2018, the band is ready to
come back on stage to play live the songs of the new album and show the goodness of the job
made with the last record. A new bass player will join the band for the next shows and it’s a
great surprise. Stay tuned!

Current Line-Up

Roberto Pasolini - Vocals
Eugenio Sambasile - Guitars
Simone Solla - Keyboards
Gabriel Pignata - Bass (session)
Enea Passarella - Drums